Season 1 2020: Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Prize Pool:

13,000

Format

League

Division

Open. Amateur, Evolution, Challenger, Pro

Start Date:

February 9th 2020

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, with LPL Season 1 2020!

Tournament Information:
Welcome to a brand new year with LPL! We hope all users had a fantastic break over Christmas and we are excited to deliver another season of CSGO!

As with our previous seasons, Challenger will be streamed on Mondays and Tuesdays and Pro will be streamed on Thursdays at https://www.twitch.tv/lpl_csgo

Akros Anti Cheat:
After a successful introduction of a new Anti-Cheat named Akros.ac, we hope to continue optimising and integrating this onto our platform so all LPL users can enjoy a better and fairer competitive environment.

Found more about Akros Anti-Cheat here: https://akros.ac/
To download Akros Anti-Cheat, please click here: http://akros.ac/setup.exe

To use the Akros Anti-Cheat, follow the steps:
1. Download the file.
2. Click ‘Keep’ rather than 'Discard’ in your browser as it may auto block it.
3. Open File as Administrator.
4. Click ‘Run Anyway’ on Windows Defender.
5. Wait 10-20 seconds for it to appear on the bottom right of the screen.
6. Launch CSGO after this process (not before).

Season 1 Divisions and Format:
All Divisions will require at least 8 teams to commence. Evolution will require 16 teams to commence.

Open - 1 Month LPL Premium for the Top 3 Teams. Free to join. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Amateur - $3,000. LPL Premium required. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Evolution - $2,000. LPL Premium required. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3.
Challenger - $3,000. LPL Premium required. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3 (featured games on stream are to be played on Monday and Tuesday)
Pro - $5,000. LPL Premium required. Double Elimination format. Matches are Best of 3 (played on Thursday)

To purchase LPL Premium subscription, please go here.

Prizes:
Open
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird Place
1 Month - LPL Premium1 Month - LPL Premium1 Month - LPL Premium

Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceFifth PlaceSixth PlaceSeventh PlaceEighth PlaceTotal
$800$600$400$400$200$200$200$200$3000

Evolution
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$850$550$300$300$2000

Challenger
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$1250$750$500$500$3000

Pro
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$3000$1000$500$500$5000

More Information

Rules:
Rules are found here: https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/rules/

Registration:
Start your climb to Pro with Open Division or Amateur Division!
Open Division - https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/open/
Amateur Division - https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/amateur/

Relegations:
Click here to view more information about relegations.

Key Dates:
Relegations - Monday 10th February - Sunday 23rd February

Week 1:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 24th February - Sunday 1st March
Challenger - Monday 24th February and Tuesday 25th February
Pro - Thursday 27th February

Week 2:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 2nd March - Sunday 8th March
Challenger - Monday 2nd March and Tuesday 3rd March
Pro - Thursday 5th March

Week 3:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 9th March - Sunday 15th March
Challenger - Monday 9th March and Tuesday 10th March
Pro - Thursday 12th March

Week 4:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 16th March - Sunday 22nd March
Challenger - Monday 16th March and Tuesday 17th March
Pro - Thursday 19th March

Week 5:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 23rd March - Sunday 29th March
Challenger - Monday 23rd March and Tuesday 24th March
Pro - Thursday 26th March

Week 6:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 30th March - Sunday 5th April
Challenger - Monday 30th March and Tuesday 31st March
Pro - Thursday 2nd April

Week 7:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 6th April - Sunday 12th April
Challenger - Monday 6th March and Tuesday 7th March
Pro - Thursday 9th April

Semi # 1:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 13th April - Sunday 19th April
Challenger - Monday 13th April
Pro - On Break

Semi # 2:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 20th April - Sunday 26th April
Challenger - Monday 20th April
Pro - On Break

Grand Finals:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 27th April - Sunday 3rd May
Challenger - Monday 27th April
Pro - Thursday 30th April

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team