Samsung iRacing NZ Cup 2022

Prize Pool:






register now

Start Date:

September 2nd 2022

Share it with your friends

General info

Welcome to the Samsung iRacing NZ Cup 2022!

Tournament Information:
LPL are extremely excited to announce our first ever iRacing cup, in partnership with Samsung NZ. The Samsung iRacing NZ Cup 2022 will have a $1,500NZD prize pool up for grabs. LPL will be qualifying the top 24 iRacing players in New Zealand (via Time Attack in iRacing) to be featured on LPL broadcasts across four weeks. The top 24 racers will race across four episodes, accumulate championship points and be crowned to be the best iRacing player in New Zealand.

All players are highly encouraged to re-read through our terms and ruleset, and ensure they will be able to commit to the scheduling requirements for the broadcast.

Open Qualifiers
Open Qualifiers will be done via Time Attack session hosted in iRacing. The session will be open from Saturday 3 September 12AM NZT and Sunday 4 September 11:59PM NZT. Players will be driving the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup (992) on Oyakama International Circuit Grand Prix.

Once the top 24 players have qualified, LPL will contact players to confirm participation the following business day. Note that to participate in the Samsung iRacing NZ Cup 2022, qualified players will be required to purchase an LPL Premium subscription, please go here..

Players will be required to partake in two main races each week, with 15 minute qualifying races each to determine grid position. The car used for all tracks will be the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup (992).

  • Week 1 - Daytona International Speedway - Road Course (19 Laps) & WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca - Full Course (25 Laps).
  • Week 2 - Autódromo Nazionale Monza - Grand Prix (19 Laps) & Autódromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari (Imola) - Grand Prix (19 Laps).
  • Week 3 - HockenheimRing - Grand Prix (21 Laps) & Circuit Park Zandvoort - Grand Prix (21 Laps).
  • Week 4 - Phillip Island Circuit (23 Laps) & Mount Panorama Circuit (Bathurst) (16 Laps).

Samsung iRacing NZ Cup 2022

More Information

Players must register in the Open Division below and compete in the iRacing Time Attack session on Saturday 3 September and Sunday 4 September to be eligible to qualify.

Sign up here!

You can find the rules here.

Key Dates:
Open Qualifier Dates
Saturday 3 September 12AM NZT and Sunday 4 September 11:59PM NZT via iRacing Time Attack.

Broadcast Dates
Week 1 - Wednesday, 28 September 7PM NZDT
Week 2 - Thursday, 6 October 7PM NZDT
Week 3 - Thursday, 13 October 7PM NZDT
Week 4 - Thursday, 20 October 7PM NZDT

This event will be broadcast on the LPL_Play Twitch Channel.

Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team

Featured Tournaments

view all