LPL CSGO SEASON 1 2022

Prize Pool:

17,550

Format

League

Division

Open, Amateur, Evolution, Challenger and Pro

Start Date:

February 20th 2022

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, with LPL Season 1 2022!

Tournament Information:
Heading into the new year for Season 1 2022, CS:GO will have a $17,550AUD prize pool across all divisions!

All CS:GO divisions will remain largely unchanged so returning players can dive right in and exactly know what they are playing for! See more details in Key Dates & Broadcast Dates!

We have also brushed up a few pieces in our CS:GO ruleset. All players are highly encouraged to re-read through our terms and ruleset, and ensure they will be able to commit to the scheduling requirements for all levels of play.

Akros Anti-Cheat:
Find out more about Akros Anti-Cheat here: https://akros.ac/
To download Akros Anti-Cheat, please click here: http://akros.ac/setup.exe

To use the Akros Anti-Cheat, follow the steps:
1. Download the file.
2. Click keep rather than discard in your browser as it may auto block it.
3. Open file as administrator.
4. Click run anyway on windows defender.
5. Wait 10-20 seconds for it to appear on bottom right of screen.
6. Launch CSGO after this process (not before).

If you would like to test your anti-cheat before a match we can have a server set-up. Contact a CS:GO admin on discord prior to your match and we will generate one for you.

If your AC is working fine then you will have no problems joining, if you are unable to join please try again or contact an admin.

Season 1 Divisions and Format:
Open, Amateur and Challenger will require at least 8 teams to commence. Evolution will require 16 teams to commence. Pro will require at least 12 teams total to commence.

Open - Free to join. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Amateur - $2,500. LPL Premium required. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Evolution - $2,000. $180 Team Entry Fee. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3.
Challenger - $3,000. $190 Team Entry Fee. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3.
Pro - $10,050. $200 Team Entry Fee. 12 teams total. 3-stage tournament. Matches are Best of 3.

To purchase LPL Premium subscription, please go here. Team Entry Fees will be able to be paid via your respective ladder page.

Rules:
Rules are found here: https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/rules/

Prizes:
Open
First Place
Free Participation in Amateur LPL Season 2 2022

Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceFifth PlaceSixth PlaceSeventh PlaceEighth PlaceTotal
$650$450$350$250$200$200$200$200$2500

Evolution
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$850$550$400$200$2000

Challenger
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$1250$750$550$450$3000

Pro
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$6500$1500$1200$850$10050

More Information

Registration:
Start your climb to Pro with Open Division or Amateur Division! Amateur registrations close on Sunday 20 February, with late registrations open until Sunday 6 March, however Open Division will remain open to register 24/7.

Open Division - https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/open/
Amateur Division - https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/amateur/

Relegations:
Click here to view more information about relegations.

Key Dates & Broadcast Dates:
Promotion/Relegation Signups opens - Monday 10th January
Promotion/Relegation Signups closes - Sunday 16th January
Promotion/Relegation begins - Monday 17th January
Promotion/Relegation ends - Sunday 30th January
Season 1 begins - Monday 21st February

Week 1:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 21 February - Sunday 27 February
Challenger - Monday 21 February and Thursday 24 February @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT

Week 2:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 28 February - Sunday 6 March
Challenger - Monday 28 February and Thursday 3 March @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT

Week 3:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 7 March - Sunday 13 March
Challenger - Monday 7 March - Thursday 10 March March @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZST

Week 4:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 14 March - Sunday 20 March
Challenger - Monday 14 March - Thursday 17 March @ 6:30PM AEDT / 9:30PM NZDT

Week 5:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 21 March - Sunday 27 March
Challenger - Monday 21 March and Thursday 24 March @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT

Roster Lock
Amateur, Evolution & Challenger Rosters lock Sunday 27 March @ 11:00PM AEDT / 1:00PM NZDT

Week 6:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 28 March - Sunday 3 April
Challenger - Monday 28 March and Thursday 31 March @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT

Week 7:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 4 April - Sunday 10 April
Challenger - Monday 4 April and Thursday 7 April @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT

Playoffs:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 11 April - Sunday 17 April
Challenger - Monday 11 April (Semi #1) and Thursday 14 April (Semi #2) @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT

Grand Finals:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 18 April - Sunday 24 April
Challenger - Monday 18 April (Bronze Final) and Thursday 21 April (Grand Final) @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT

Pro Broadcast Dates:
Stage 1
Week 1 - Tuesday 22 February and Wednesday 23 February @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT
Week 2 - Tuesday 1 March and Wednesday 2 March @ 6:30PM AEDT / 9:30PM NZDT
Week 3 - Tuesday 8 March @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT

Stage 2
Week 4 - Tuesday 15 March and Wednesday 16 March @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT
Week 5 - Tuesday 22 March and Wednesday 23 March @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT
Week 6 - Tuesday 29 March @ 6:30PM AEDT / 8:30PM NZDT

Stage 3
Week 7 (Semi Finals) - Saturday 9 April @ 4PM AEST / 6:30PM NZST
Week 8 (Grand Finals) - Saturday 16 April @ 4PM AEST / 6:30PM NZST

Community Caster & Game Admin Applications
Want to join a talented team of Community Casters to get more practice under your belt? Join the Community Caster program by applying here. If you want to join the talent Game Admin team, you can apply here.

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team

Featured Tournaments

view all