LPL SEASON 2 2021: CS:GO

Prize Pool:

17,550

Format

League

Division

Open, Amateur, Evolution, Challenger, Pro

Start Date:

June 7th 2021

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, with LPL Season 2 2021!

Tournament Information:
In Season 2 2021, CS:GO will have a $17,500AUD prize pool across all divisions and will continue to improve on all levels of quality in operations. Challenger and Pro Division players can also expect the Vodafone MVP Award to return, awarding the Season MVP $150NZD and $250NZD respectively!

CS:GO Open, Amateur and Evolution Divisions will remain largely unchanged, however - the biggest change for CS:GO Season 2 2021 is the change of format for the Pro Division. After feedback from the CS:GO community - we will be tweaking our format to be reflective of the everchanging landscape of CS:GO at the highest level of play. Pro Division will be changing, from a 12-team Double Elimination format, to a 3-stage tournament format:

  • Stage 1 will see teams playing in a Swiss Round Robin to quality for Stage 2. These will be teams that placed 5th-8th from LPL Pro 2021 Season 1 (Alongside four teams that make it through Pro FFYI).
  • Stage 2 will be a Double Elimination stage, with the top 4 teams qualifying for Stage 3. This will be teams placed 1 - 4 from LPL Pro Season 1 with the top 4 teams from Stage 1.
  • Stage 3 will be a Single Elimination playoff stage. The top 4 teams from Stage 2 will compete in this playoff.

Exact format details will be communicated with Pro Division teams. See more details in Key Dates & Broadcast Dates!

We have also brushed up a few pieces in our CS:GO ruleset. All players are highly encouraged to re-read through our terms and ruleset (located on the right), and ensure they will be able to commit to the scheduling requirements for all levels of play.

Akros Anti-Cheat:

Find out more about Akros Anti-Cheat here: https://akros.ac/
To download Akros Anti-Cheat, please click here: http://akros.ac/setup.exe

To use the Akros Anti-Cheat, follow the steps:
1. Download the file.
2. Click keep rather than discard in your browser as it may auto block it.
3. Open file as administrator.
4. Click run anyway on windows defender.
5. Wait 10-20 seconds for it to appear on bottom right of screen.
6. Launch CSGO after this process (not before).

If you would like to test your anti-cheat before a match we have a server currently set-up. Go into your console and put connect 162.248.91.212:27015

If your AC is working fine then you will have no problems joining, if you are unable to join please try again or contact an admin.

Season 2 Divisions and Format:
Open, Amateur and Challenger will require at least 8 teams to commence. Evolution will require 16 teams to commence. Pro will require at least 12 teams total to commence.

Open - Free to join. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1. Winning team will be allowed to participate in Amateur Season 2 2021 for free.
Amateur - $2,500. LPL Premium required. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Evolution - $2,000. $180 Team Entry Fee. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3.
Challenger - $3,000. $190 Team Entry Fee. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3.
Pro - $10,050. $200 Team Entry Fee. 12 teams total. 3-stage tournament. Matches are Best of 3.

To purchase LPL Premium subscription, please go here. Team Entry Fees will be able to be paid via your respective ladder page.

Prizes:
Open
First Place
Free Participation in Amateur LPL Season 3 2021

Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceFifth PlaceSixth PlaceSeventh PlaceEighth PlaceTotal
$650$450$350$250$200$200$200$200$2500

Evolution
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$850$550$400$200$2000

Challenger
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$1250$750$550$450$3000

Pro
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$6500$1500$1200$850$10050

More Information

Rules:
Rules are found here: https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/rules/

The following rules have been updated/clarified for Season 2:
3.5 - Discord Requirements

Players are required to be in the LPL Community Discord for communication of matches. Match pages are still available for Veto's and discussion, however if an Admin is to contact you it will be via the LPL Community Discord. If you aren't currently in the LPL Community Discord here is the link: https://discord.gg/letsplaylive

Alongside this, players participating in LPL Pro and Challenger leagues are required to communicate via discord calls on the LPL Community Discord during matches. For more information see rule 6.2

6.2 - Voice Communication

Players participating in LPL Pro and Challenger leagues are required to communicate via discord calls on the LPL Community Discord during matches. This is so we can further monitor communication and ensure fair play. Failure to comply with this rule will cause a delay in match start and potentially a forfeit as per rule 6.3.

Alongside this, coaches will be monitored and are only permitted to talk during their teams tactical timeouts.

Registration:
Start your climb to Pro with Open Division or Amateur Division! Amateur registrations close on Sunday 6 June, with late registrations open until Sunday 20 June, however Open Division will remain open to register 24/7.

Open Division - https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/open/
Amateur Division - https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/amateur/

Relegations:
Teams will not need LPL Premium to participate in Relegations.

Click here to view more information about relegations.

Key Dates & Broadcast Dates:
Pro & Challenger Relegations - Thursday 13 May - Sunday 23 May
Amateur, Evolution Relegations - Thursday 13 May - Sunday 30 May

Week 1:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 7 June - Sunday 13 June
Challenger - Monday 7 June and Thursday 10 June @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST
Stage 1 Pro - Tuesday 8 June and Wednesday 9 June @ 6PM AEST / 8PM NZST

Week 2:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 14 June - Sunday 20 June
Challenger - Monday 14 June and Thursday 17 June @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST
Stage 1 Pro - Tuesday 15 June and Wednesday 16 June @ 6PM AEST / 8PM NZST

Week 3:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 21 June - Sunday 27 June
Challenger - Monday 21 June and Thursday 24 June @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST
Stage 1 Pro - Tuesday 22 June and Wednesday 23 June @ 6PM AEST / 8PM NZST

Week 4:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 28 June - Sunday 4 July
Challenger - Monday 28 June and Thursday 1 July @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST
Stage 1 Pro - Tuesday 29 June and Wednesday 30 June @ 6PM AEST / 8PM NZST

Week 5:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 5 July - Sunday 11 July
Challenger - Monday 5 July and Thursday 8 July @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST
Stage 1 Pro - Tuesday 6 July @ 6PM AEST / 8PM NZST

Week 6:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 12 July - Sunday 18 July
Challenger - Monday 12 July and Thursday 15 July @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST
Stage 2 Pro - Tuesday 13 July and Wednesday 14 July @ 6PM AEST / 8PM NZST

Week 7:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 19 July - Sunday 25 July
Challenger - Monday 19 July and 22 July @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST
Stage 2 Pro - Tuesday 20 July, Wednesday 21 July and Tuesday 27 July @ 6PM AEST / 8PM NZST

Playoffs:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 26 July - Sunday 1 August
Challenger - Monday 26 July (Semi #1) and Thursday 29 July (Semi #2) @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST
Stage 2 Pro Semi Finals #1 & #2 - Tuesday 3 August @ 6PM AEST / 8PM NZST
Stage 2 Pro 3rd Place Match - Wednesday 4 August @ 6PM AEST / 8PM NZST

Grand Finals:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 2 August - Sunday 8 August
Challenger - Tuesday 3 August @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST
Stage 3 Pro Grand Finals - Sunday 8 August @ 1PM AEST / 3PM NZST

Community Caster & Game Admin Applications:
Want to join a talented team of Community Casters to get more practice under your belt? Join the Community Caster program by applying here.. If you want to join the talent Game Admin team, you can apply here.

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team