UPCOMING

Season 2 2020: Dota 2

Prize Pool:

5,570

Format

League

Division

Open, Amateur, Pro

Start Date:

June 7th 2020

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to Dota 2, with LPL Season 2 2020!

Tournament Information:
Welcome to Season 2! LPL are excited to announce that this season, most notably, sees the return of a LAN finals for Dota 2 Pro! At the end of the season, 2 teams will fly to Auckland, New Zealand* to play for their share of $3,900!

Pro will be streamed on Mondays and Tuesdays at https://www.twitch.tv/lpl_dota

*LAN will be pending border restrictions at the time due to COVID-19. LPL Admins will notify teams well in advance.

Season 2 Divisions and Format:
All Divisions will require at least 6 teams to commence.

Open - $120. Free to join. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1. Winning team of Open will get to play in Amateur for free in the following season.
Amateur - $1,550. LPL Premium required. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Pro - $3,900. LPL Premium required. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 2 (played on Monday and Tuesday).

Season 2 LPL Premium:
Teams participating in Amateur and Pro will require LPL Premium before their first match on Week 1 (see dates on the right). Teams must ensure LPL Premium is renewed during Week 4-5. The teams that qualify for Playoffs will no longer require LPL Premium when participating in Playoff matches of the respective season.

To purchase LPL Premium subscription, please go here.

Rules:
Rules are found here: https://letsplay.live/games/dota2/rules/

The following rules have been updated for Season 2:
-Mutiny rule introduced.
-Retaining Division Spots rule has been clarified.
-Forfeit rule updated.
-Dead Teams rule added.
-Relegation and Inject System rule added.

Prizes:
Open
First PlaceTotal
$120+Season 3 LPL Premium$120

Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceFifth PlaceSixth PlaceSeventh PlaceEighth PlaceTotal
$300$250$200$200$150$150$150$150$1550

PRO
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceFifth PlaceSixth PlaceSeventh PlaceEighth PlaceTotal
$1000$700$500$500$300$300$300$300$3900

More Information

Registration:
Start your climb to Pro with Open Division or Amateur Division!
Open Division - https://letsplay.live/games/dota2/createteam/
Amateur Division - https://letsplay.live/games/dota2/createteam/

Relegations:
Teams will not need LPL Premium to participate in Relegations.

Click here to view more information about relegations.

Key Dates:
Relegations - Monday 18th May - Sunday 31st May

Week 1:
Open and Amateur – Monday 8th June - Sunday 14th June
Pro - Monday 8th June - Tuesday 9th June

Week 2:
Open and Amateur – Monday 15th June - Sunday 21st June
Pro - Monday 15th June - Tuesday 16 June

Week 3:
Open and Amateur – Monday 22nd June - Sunday 28th June
Pro - Monday 22nd June - Tuesday 23rd June

Week 4:
Open and Amateur – Monday 29th June - Sunday 5th July
Pro - Monday 29th June - Tuesday 30th June

Week 5:
Open and Amateur– Monday 6th July - Sunday 12th July
Pro - Monday 6th July - Tuesday 7th July

Week 6:
Open and Amateur – Monday 13th July - Sunday 19th July
Pro - Monday 13th July - Tuesday 14th July

Week 7:
Open and Amateur – Monday 20th July - Sunday 26th July
Pro - Monday 20th July - Tuesday 21st July

Semi # 1:
Open and Amateur – Monday 27th July - Sunday 2nd August
Pro - Monday 27th July

Semi # 2:
Open and Amateur – Monday 3rd August - Sunday 9th August
Pro - Tuesday 28th July

Grand Finals:
Open and Amateur– Monday 10th August - Sunday 16th August
(LAN) Pro - Tuesday 11th August

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team