UPCOMING

Season 2 2020: Rainbow Six Siege (PC)

Prize Pool:

0

Format

League

Division

Amateur and Pro

Start Date:

June 7th 2020

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to Rainbow Six Siege (PC), with LPL Season 2 2020!

Tournament Information:
Welcome to Season 2! LPL are excited to announce season season for R6. R6 Pro (PC) will also return back to the Bo2 single round robin format, with matches being a Best of 2, played across Tuesdays and Wednesdays! See Season 2 Divisions and Format for more information!

As with our previous seasons, Pro will be streamed at https://www.twitch.tv/lpl_play

The Open Division will continue weeklies, holding a $150 prize pool that runs every week throughout the year!

Click here for R6 (PC) Open Weeklies!
Click here for XBOX and PS4!

Season 2 Divisions and Format:
All Divisions will require at least 8 teams to commence.

Open - Open Division has now turned into weeklies, click here for R6 (PC) Open Weeklies.
Amateur - $2,000 AUD prize pool. LPL Premium required. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Pro - $5,000 AUD prize pool. LPL Premium required. Single Round Robin, played across Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Matches are Best of 2. 2-0 will reward the winning team 3 points. 1-1 will reward both teams 1 point.

Season 2 LPL Premium:
Teams participating in Amateur and Pro will require LPL Premium before their first match on Week 1 (see dates on the right). Teams must ensure LPL Premium is renewed during Week 4-5. The teams that qualify for Playoffs will no longer require LPL Premium when participating in Playoff matches of the respective season.

To purchase LPL Premium subscription, please go here.

Rules:
Rules are found here: https://letsplay.live/games/r6siege/rules/

The following rules have been updated for Season 2:
-Mutiny rule introduced.
-Retaining Division Spots rule has been clarified.
-Forfeit rule updated.
-Dead Teams rule added.
-Relegation and Inject System rule added.

Prizes:
Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$800$600$300$300$2000

Pro
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$3000$1000$500$500$5000

More Information

Registration:
Begin your climb to Pro today, starting in the Amateur Division!
Amateur Division - https://letsplay.live/games/r6siege/createteam/

Relegations:
Teams will not need LPL Premium to participate in Relegations.

Click here to view more information about relegations.

Key Dates:
Relegations - Monday 18th May - Sunday 31st May

Week 1:
Amateur – Monday 8th June - Sunday 14th June
Pro - Tuesday 16 June - Wednesday 17th June

Week 2:
Amateur – Monday 15th June - Sunday 21st June
Pro - Tuesday 23rd June - Wednesday 24th June

Week 3:
Amateur – Monday 22nd June - Sunday 28th June
Pro - Tuesday 30th June - Wednesday 1st July

Week 4:
Amateur – Monday 29th June - Sunday 5th July
Pro - Tuesday 7th July - Wednesday 8th July

Week 5:
Amateur– Monday 6th July - Sunday 12th July
Pro - Tuesday 14th July - Wednesday 15th July

Week 6:
Amateur – Monday 13th July - Sunday 19th July
Pro - Tuesday 21st July - Wednesday 22nd July

Week 7:
Amateur – Monday 20th July - Sunday 26th July
Pro - Tuesday 28th July - Wednesday 29th July

Semi # 1:
Amateur – Monday 27th July - Sunday 2nd August
Pro - Tuesday 4th August

Semi # 2:
Amateur – Monday 3rd August - Sunday 9th August
Pro - Wednesday 5th August

Grand Finals:
Amateur– Monday 10th August - Sunday 16th August
Pro - Wednesday 12th August

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team